Frise amerique sud-EnSouth America


Kingdom of the Incas and lungs of the planet...

Is the South part of America, located entirely in the South-Western hemisphere. It is bordered to the West by the Pacific ocean and to the North and East by the Atlantic ocean.

Central America and the Caribbean to the Northeast. South America is separated from Central America through the Panama canal and was named in 1507 by cartographers Martin Waldseemüller and Mathias Ringmann, according to the information of Amerigo Vespucci, who was the first European to suggest that America was not the East Indies, but a new world unknown to Europeans.

Countries of South America include from North to South; Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, France (Guiana), Colombia, Ecuador, Brazil, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Argentina and Uruguay.
The whole of South America with an area of 17 840 000 Km2, representing 3.5% of the Earth's surface. Its population is over 387,5 million inhabitants (2011)


Sample image

Sign up here to receive our newsletter and access to all the information reserved for members.